Tell me about yellow jackets?

Yellow jackets are a social wasp species. They nest in the ground or in areas like eaves and attics. They feed on sweets and proteins and are known to invade outdoor human activities. Known for their bright black and yellow stripes, and aggressive behavior, yellow jackets are best left alone