What does machinations mean?

Machination is a noun. Definition of machination: 1) an act of machinating. 2) a scheming or crafty action or artful design intended to accomplish some usually evil end. Some synonyms are: scheme, conspiracy, intrigue. PerMerriam-Webster.com