What fruits are purple?

Purple grapes, figs, passion fruit, raisins, plums and dried plums are popular purple fruits, but many berries--blackberries, blueberries, elderberries, cranberries, chokeberries and bilberries--also count as purple foods.

---

There are several purple fruits including grapes, figs, plums, black currants and elderberries. Purple foods contain nutrients called anthocyanins which help restore damage from free radicals within the body.