What is the top selling album in history?

Worldwide, Michael Jackson's Thriller is still the best-selling album of all time. In the U.S. The Eagles' greatest hits album, released in 1976, surpassed Thriller to take the top spot on the Recording Industry Association of America list of the highest-selling albums of all time.