What is the generation after boomers?

Generation X (or Gen X) is the demographic after the baby boomers and before the Millennials. Researchers and popular media typically use birth years around 1965 to 1980 to define Gen Xers, although some sources use birth years beginning as early as 1960 and ending somewhere from 1977 to 1984.