What is the largest tree in the world?

By volume the largest tree is a giant sequoia named General Sherman in California’s Sequoia National Park, with a volume of about 88,500 cubic feet. The tallest tree, known as Hyperion, is a redwood in California and is a whopping 397.7 feet tall.

---

The General Sherman Tree