What is a cobra chicken?

Cobra Chickens is a slang term for Canadian Geese that grew popular after a tweet describing a scene where a man who did not speak a lot of english called a Canadian Goose a "cobra chicken" went viral. The term was celebrated on Twitter and Reddit in June of 2018.