Tell me about the movie invasion of the body snatchers?

Invasion of the Body Snatchers is a 1956 American science fiction horror film produced by Walter Wanger, directed by Don Siegel, and starring Kevin McCarthy and Dana Wynter. The film was further adapted by Philip Kaufman in 1978.