What's the movie seventh son about?

Seventh Son is a 2014 American fantasy film loosely based on the 2004 novel The Spook's Apprentice (titled The Last Apprentice: Revenge of the Witch in the United States) by Joseph Delaney. It's about a professional monster hunter & his apprentice, the 7th son of a 7th son.