How many times has the groundhog been right on groundhog's day?

The groundhog, named Punxsutawney Phil, has been predicting when spring will come since 1887 and has been correct about 39% of the time. He did not see his shadow on Feb. 2, 2020, which indicates an early spring. If he saw his shadow, we'd have 6 more weeks of winter!