How fast is a goliath birdeater?

The goliath birdeater is a type of tarantula. It really doesn't go after and eat birds, but it is large enough to do so. If it happened to come across a bird on the ground it would indeed eat it. It is an ambush hunter and is extremely fast to capture and devour it's prey.