How does hide and seek work?

Hide and seek is a game where the seeker closes their eyes and counts, giving the other players time to hid themselves in a given area. The seeker then says "ready or not, here I come" and attempts to locate the hiders. The last one found is the winner and becomes the seeker for the next round.