What's the difference between custard and eggnog?

Even though both eggnog and custard start with the same base of egg and cream, they taste quite different! Eggnog is warm and rich while custard offers a lighter flavor of vanilla!

---

Mainly the taste. Traditionally eggnog features warm and Rich flavour of nutmeg and cinnamon. Custard is light, creamy and primarily features the Rich flavour of vanilla.