When was the light bulb discovered?

Thomas Edison discovered the best shape and material for the light bulb in 1879. But the first electric lamp was demonstrated by Humphrey Davy in 1806. Also, inventors like Frederick DeMoleyns and Joseph Swan used electricity to heat an object in a vacuum enclosed by a glass bulb.