What's the song about john henry?

The Ballad of John Henry (or the Hammer Song) tells the legend of a “steel-driving man” who raced against a steam-powered steel drill to carve a railroad tunnel through a mountain. John Henry beat the steam-powered drill, only to die at the finish “with a hammer in his hand”.