What is reynolds phenomenon?

Raynaud syndrome, also known as Raynaud's phenomenon, is a medical condition in which the spasm of small arteries causes episodes of reduced blood flow to end arterioles. This usually results in discoloration of the fingertips or hands, causing them to eventually turn white.