What is elote mean?

the classic Mexican street food of corn on the cob charred on the grill, then slathered in a spicy and creamy chili, garlic, and Cotija cheese–spiked sauce

---

The word "elote" means ear of corn in Spanish. It is also used to refer to sweetcorn in general or corn in any form. The word comes from the Nahuatl language.