Who are the three furies?

According to Virgil, the Furies (or "Erinyes" in Greek) were named Alecto (who represented anger), Megaera ( who represented rage) and Tisiphone (who represented destruction).

---

The three Furies. The Erinyes (also known as Furies) were cruel earth goddesses who symbolized the divine vengeance. The Erinyes were three sisters in Greek mythology: Alecto ("the angry"), Megaera ("the grudging") and Tisiphone ("the avenger").