What is mivec in mitsubishi?

"MIVEC" Mitsubishi Innovative Valve timing Electronic Control system. The new MIVEC is a variable valve timing mechanism for minimizing fuel consumption. The intake valve lift is continuously varied according to the operating condition to reduce intake resistance.