What is place value words?

Place value is the value represented by a single digit in a number, based on its position in the number. For example, the place value of 7 in the number 3,743, is spelled out as seven hundreds. The place value of 7 in the number 7,432, is spelled out as seven thousands.

---

A place value is the determination of the value of a digit based on its place in a number. For example: the 7 in the number 721 equals 700.