What's bigger an eagle or a hawk?

Eagles are usually larger that hawks. Typical eagle weighs 18 pounds, while large species of hawks rarely exceed weight of 8 pounds. Red-tailed hawk is an exception. It is much bigger than the Australian little eagle (species of small eagle).