How long does it take for a thirteen pound turkey to defrost?

The USDA recommends thawing your turkey in the refrigerator. This is the safest method because the turkey will thaw at a consistent, safe temperature. So allow one day for each 4 - 5 pounds of weight. If your turkey weighs 13 pounds, it will take about 3 days and 6 hours to thaw

---

Typically 24 hours per 5 pounds of meat, so a little less than 3 days for a 13 pound turkey.