How long does it take for a thirteen pound turkey to thaw?

To thaw a frozen turkey in a refrigerator, keep it in its wrapper and allow 1 day for every 4 lbs. of turkey. For faster thawing, put the wrapped turkey breast-side-down in enough cold water to cover it. Change the water every half hour. Allow 30 minutes of thawing time for every pound of turkey.