Who played wonder woman in the original tv series?

Actress Lynda Carter played Diana Prince, a true Amazonian with special powers, fights bad guys in a skintight outfit. In classic `wham, bam' comic-book style, Wonder Woman catches people in her magic lasso of truth and uses her golden belt and bracelets to deflect things such as bullets.