How do you care for a little bird?

If it is a wild bird, and you are untrained, it is best to leave it alone

---

You probably don't need to care for baby birds. First, observe for a long time to see if the parents are feeding the baby. If so, it is fine where it is. If not, return the bird to its nest & leave it alone. The parents will return for it.