How long is game of dungeons and dragons?

A game of Dungeons and Dragons has no set length of time with the tabletop RPG version. A single session could last hours, and a campaign (a full string of quests) could potentially take months or even years. For the online or platform versions, a quest could take anywhere from 5 to 30 minutes.