How long does it take to charge a twenty volt battery?

The time it takes to charge a 20V, or any battery, is based on a few factors. The major ones being the battery chemistry; the max charge current; and the total storage capacity of the battery, which is usually stated in Amp Hours. Smart chargers that know the battery chemistry give best results.