What was the first ice cream that was made?

The earliest forms of ice cream do not resemble the creamy sweet stuff inside your freezer. The emperors of the Tang Dynasty (618 – 907 AD) are believed to have been the first to eat “a frozen milk-like confection.” This version was made with cow, goat or buffalo milk that was heated with flour.