How much garlic equals one clove?

Garlic grows in a bundle, called a head or knob. Each small piece of the head is called a clove, they vary in size. On average one teaspoon of chopped garlic, or 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic, or 1/8 teaspoon of garlic powder can be used to replace a clove in a recipe.