What is a sequoia cactus?

saguaro cactus are plants of the Sonoran Desert. They are large, tree-like columnar cacti that develop branches as they age, although some never grow arms. These arms bend up & can number over 25. Saguaros are covered with protective spines, white flowers in the late spring, and red fruit in summer.