What's the difference between cappuccino and latte?

A traditional cappuccino has an even distribution of espresso, steamed milk, and foamed milk. A latte has more steamed milk and a light layer of foam. A cappuccino is distinctly layered, while in a latte the espresso and steamed milk are mixed together.