Are whales sharks?

No, whales are mammals. There is a whale shark that looks like a whale but is a shark. The whale shark (Rhincodon typus) is a slow-moving, filter-feeding carpet shark and the largest known extant fish species. The largest confirmed individual had a length of 18.8 m (62 ft)

---

No. Sharks are not mammals but whales are.