Are there lyrics to hail to the chief?

Yes; the song Hail to the Chief, which is the anthem of the president of the U.S., has two sets of lyrics. The original lyrics were from a poem written by Sir Walter Scott. They were set to music by James Sanderson in 1812. Albert Gamse wrote new lyrics set to James Sanderson's music in 1954.