Do trees have genders?

Yes. Most of trees are hermaphroditic, as their flowers contain both male and female reproductive parts. Some species have male trees and female trees, which are distinguished by their flowers: the male reproductive parts are the pollen laden stamen, while the female parts have egg holding pistils.