Tell me about a famous pirate?

Ching Shih was the most successful female pirate. Beautiful and a former prostitute, she plundered the South China Sea with 1,500 ships and 80,000 men. The government offered her amnesty in exchange for peace, and she lived out her 69 years in charge of a casino and brothel.