Are apricots and peaches the same thing?

Apricots and peaches are stone fruits that bear similar coloring and shapes but differ in size and flavor. Peaches are sweeter and juicier, whereas apricots have a slightly tart flavor. Peaches are fuzzy, Apricots are smooth.