What is this word c. a. u. s. e.?

the word is, cause!

---

That word is cause. As a verb, cause means to make something happen. As a noun, cause means the producer of an effect, result, or consequence; a ground for legal action; a principle or movement militantly defended; or a charity. It's also a shortened form of because