What grade is a sixty nine percent?

That depends on the grading scale used by the teacher or instructor. A common scale with 100% earning an A grade, 90% as a B, 80% as C and 70% as a D would probably have 69 as a D minus. But a 100, 95, 90, 85 scale would leave 69 as a failing grade.