What's liv and maddie?

Liv and Maddie is a Disney channel sitcom starring Dove Cameron that debuted in July 2013. In it, Dove plays two roles: the identical twins Liv and Maddie Rooney. Maddie is a basketball star in Wisconsin and Liv is a TV star who just came home from filming in Hollywood after four years.