Do pugs have breathing problems?

Respiratory issues are one of several common health issues in pugs. Two primary causes are having undersized nostrils or an elongated soft palate. In some cases, surgery can fix the issue. Other common health issues include eye problems, skin issues, bone and joint problems and seizures.