Do cats really need leukemia vaccine?

It is currently recommend all cats be vaccinated for Rhinotracheitis, Calicivirus, and Panleukopenia. Feline Leukemia vaccine is considered a “core” vaccine for kittens and outdoor cats only and a “non-core” vaccine for all indoor adult cats.