Why did the beatles separate?

Paul McCartney said in a November, 2012 interview which aired on the Al Jazeera English TV channel “When Yoko came along, part of her attraction was her avant garde side, her view of things. She showed him another way to be, which was very attractive to him. So it was time for John to leave.”