What's the difference between a swedish massage and a deep tissue massage?

Swedish massage is a gentle type of full-body massage intended mainly for relaxation. Deep-tissue massage uses similar techniques but with more pressure, and is focused on inner layers of muscles, tendons, and connective tissues.