How how many reindeer's does santa have?

There are 9 famous reindeer that belong to Santa. The 1823 story, Twas the Night Before Christmas, names, Dasher, Dancer, Prancer and Vixen. Comet, Cupid, Donner and Blitzen. Also, Rudolph the red nosed reindeer, often leads the sleigh team in bad weather. Gene Autrey, released that song in 1949.