Is it okay to eat pink pork?

According to the USDA A Little Pink Is OK when cooking pork. The USDA has recommended cooking pork until it reaches an internal temperature of about 165° Fahrenheit or medium which can result in slightly pink meat. For Professional chefs 145 degree Fahrenheit has been common practice.