How long does a late payment stay on your credit report?

A late payment, also known as a delinquency, will typically fall off your credit reports 7years from the original delinquency date. For instance: If you had a 30day late payment reported in June2017 and bring the account current in July2017, the late payment would drop off your reports in June2024.