What is the greek letter e. t. a.?

Eta is the 7th letter of the Greek alphabet. When capitalized, it looks like a capital H. In lowercase, it resembles the letter n. In 2020, there were so many tropical storms in the Atlantic that the names for them used up the English alphabet and reached eta in the Greek letters