How fast is a bullet train travel?

The maximum operating speed of a bullet train is 320 kmph (on a 387.5 km section of the Tōhoku Shinkansen). Test runs have reached 443 kmph for conventional rail in 1996, and up to a world record 603 kmph for SCMaglev trains in April 2015.