How rare are ice blue eyes?

Since blue eyes are genetically recessive, only 8% of the world's population has blue eyes. While blue eyes are significantly less common than brown eyes worldwide, they are frequently found from nationalities located near the Baltic Sea in northern Europe. The rarest color is green with 2%.