Do peppers make you gassy?

Some peppers make you . . . ahhhh . . . gassy. Vegetables such as artichokes, asparagus, broccoli, cabbage, Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, cucumbers, green peppers, onions, radishes, celery, and carrots can cause excess gas.